Say hello to my little friend

I got a Samsung NC10 today to play with. The first thing I did was of course to remove any trace of Windows from it, and after a bit of fiddling I’ve managed to get pretty much everything working in Linux (Yes I could have used a distro like Ubuntu or Fedora to do all that for me, but what would be the fun of that?). Wireless networking, webcam and graphics worked pretty much out of the box (Some small adjustments to speed things up on the graphics front). Even the function keys (The ones I care about) now work which is pretty sweet.
For anyone thinking of getting a netbook and running Linux on it, I can definately recommend this computer. Pretty cheap too which doesn’t hurt.

Oh, and Arch Linux rocks.

Leave a Reply

